Issue #45: Making Childhood Memories

Your Children Will Remember, You Will Remember

As we continue to grow and continue to be Loud, will always appreciate you for taking 5-10min of your day to read what I have to say, thank you!

This week I encourage you to make more memories, if you only have a few then you need to make more, life is about experiences with others not about having the most money or stuff!

As I Get Older…

Many wise people in my life have always taken me on adventures, trips, taught me culture above and beyond Nebraska or Iowa (which btw, if you haven’t get out of the midwest, you need to learn! Same goes for those stuck in their areas, South, Northeast, etc). What they were teaching me is your memories and experiences are what life is all about. It is not about worrying about money, politics or what others are saying/doing, it is about living in the present and using those memories to be at peace and happiness.

As I reflect, I do this every time we travel, I get a deeper understanding of who I am as a Father, Husband and Business owner but more importantly I understand the effects that being in Nature and exposing our boys to culture and experiences means more than any amount of money I could ever make or provide them.

Lessons in Nature

Soo… we are going through the stage of Siblings bickering non-stop and getting on each other’s nerves. Aside from seeing it, I have never experienced it due to being an only child, so as a father I have a short temper with it. I just want them to love each other and stop all the little shit but as my wife being the oldest of 4 explains, “it’s all normal”. That being said something that I have noticed is when the boys are in Nature, this changes.

Nature pulls out the primalness (not a word I know) of us as humans. It is where we are most healthy and able to push and do more than we think we can. This mindset allows the boys to be free, explore and not bicker about who TF gets to play with the toy car. This matters, movement matters, being able to be free of the stresses we put on them means more than we know.

Nature is Your Friend

As we go through this journey we all call LIFE, we have to realize we are small and our time here is even smaller. As we were going through the Jewel cave, with it being formed 350 million years ago and seeing formations that were around millions upon millions ago, you realize that we truly are just here in passing and the Earth will form and develop regardless of what we do. The more we hurt nature only ends up killing us faster, not the planet, she will recover and again flourish once we kill ourselves off. This is powerful if you take a minute to realize this.

This powerful realization makes you understand that we as humans need to focus on caring for each other better and living our lives to the fullest, not focused on greed (money) or fighting over the politics to “Save the Planet” because it’s not the planet that needs saving it’s US, from OURSELVES. We mess around we will end up killing ourselves and the planet will heal, as she has done for Millions upon Millions of years.

If you haven’t been out to nature, I truly believe you are limiting your thoughts and your bodies natural sense of purpose and grounding. I get you may not be able to travel to South Dakota or Hawaii but you can get out and go spend a night in a campground near where you live or just plan a trip!

Next Week’s Issue

We are gearing up for summer coming to a close and time for a quick review/adjustment of our budget, step by step guide will help you prep for the fall!

Hottest Tweet of the Week….

Having an emergency savings is crucial for piece of mind, building wealth and being able to live. If you don’t have one, time to start, if you have a 401k and cannot decide which to contribute to your employer can help!

#NoBSWealth Clip of The Week

Cannot wait until next week or just want more, check out our podcast @nobswealth and catch us on Youtube. You can always follow me on Instagram and Twitter as well! Or just email me, [email protected].

Most importantly come check out our Website and give us some feedback. Make sure to subscribe to this newsletter and if you are wanting time to chat with me 1on1 you can schedule that here!

Reply

or to participate.