Issue #26: Let's Get Vulnerable...

Being vulnerable allows for growth and strength, BE VULNERABLE

Hall Family in Estes Park

Pictures can hide anxiety

As we continue to grow and continue to be Loud, will always appreciate you for taking 5-10min of your day to read what I have to say, thank you!

This week I encourage you to listen to others and be vulnerable…

Hottest Tweet of the Week….

Time to get Vulnerable…

Let’s start off with the definition of vulnerabilitythe quality or state of being exposed to the possibility of being attacked or harmed, either physically or emotionally.”

When you read that or think of being vulnerable, I bet you go straight to thinking “weak” or “weakness” of some kind, some may call it cowardly. I am here to tell you to STOP THAT SHIT… being vulnerable is not about weakness or being cowardly, it’s about being strong enough to put yourself out there in a time of need, a time to learn, a time to speak up for others who cannot or will not and most importantly it makes you a REAL PERSON!

So Stoy why speak about vulnerability this week…well I have two main reasons, the 1st has to do with my “top tweet” of the week and the next being about myself (hopefully help other business owners/people). Let’s get started with the “Top Tweet” of the week.

Top Tweet Vulnerability

If you haven’t had the chance to catch last weeks issue, you can do so here. This will allow you some more background to what happened, however I spoke up about the SEC’s “Accredited Investor Rule” - Which is bullshit as is but whatevs. My stance is that only 5% of the US population has access to all investments, purely based on this rule. This rule states one must make over $200k and have a net-worth over $1 million, to be able to invest in “Alternative Investments” (you can check out this weeks NoB$ Wealth Podcast to learn more about these investments, also check the clip of the week out).

Being only 5% of the population can achieve these investments which btw are how you grow “rich” if you will, the ultra-wealthy have portfolios that are in “traditional” investments, i.e. stocks/bonds like all of us, but they put those out for long term gains and diversification, then they spend their resources in the Alternative Space, creating returns that are 1-100x greater than traditional side, caveat some have higher risk of course but this is how they make their MONEY. With the SEC rule, you, well 95% of you do not even have the option for some of these investments, I believe that percentage should be closer to 50/50, have the opportunity at least get involved or allow themselves to decide.

Well in my industry, apparently that is not how everyone feels. I had gotten a handful of terrible responses saying that the general public should not have this access they cannot afford it, be trusted to invest in it yadda yadda. Then I got called a “Jan”…which I had to take to my twitter family to help me understand what that meant. All because I was being vulnerable, standing up for the 95%. In that persons rant against me they stated their job is to not spend time educating people to bring them to the level of understanding…. THIS IS BULLSHIT, that is precisely our DUTY, to educate and do everything we can to improve the lives of our clients and lives of those who are not our clients. Ultimately, I wanted to bring light to you that you may not hear a lot from our industry, because we do have regulations but you ultimately don’t because others are afraid of being vulnerable and fighting for you daily, THAT IS NOT ME!

My Personal Vulnerability

As the title of this issue states Let’s Get Vulnerable…. I will do just that. The title picture is of my family, last summer at Estes Park. We are happy, hiking in the mountains fortunate enough to have the finances to do such trip. What that doesn’t show is this trip was for us to spread the ashes of my mother in one of her favorite places “Bear Lake”, it doesn’t show the anxiety/pain I have in my chest knowing that my business needs more clients to continue to operate, it doesn’t show that real estate is going poorly or a lawsuit for our hedge fund, it also doesn’t show that I am not happy with myself, my body and where I am mentally. These issues do not go away quickly and that is OKAY. I have to continue to grind everyday for my family to put them in a better place, day by day. I have to keep grinding for those potential clients to become clients and I can help them remove that anxiety in their chest. This is something I battle daily, so if you see me and I look tired or stressed, it’s because I am, I have this sense I am not doing enough for you, if I was I wouldn’t be hearing/seeing stories of people failing in their financial life or life in general. So I will stay vulnerable and loud, to help you as much as I can.

What I want you to take from this issue is, being open and vulnerable is a good thing, it shows strength, is it frightening. ABSOLUTELY! However when you know that every word you say or do is for the right reason, my belief is it attracts those who need those words/ideas at that time to help them get through what they are going through. If this is you currently, I am here for you, if this is you sometime later, I am here for you. This is not a ploy for me to get more clients, I just want to be REAL, hear from someone you may perceive as being “Rich and successful” I am here to tell you I have struggles, daily/monthly as well, both personally and in business, I need more clients to pay bills and provide for my family…none of that is false, it is okay to let people know what you need…WE ARE HERE TO HELP YOU!

#NoBSWealth Clip of The Week

Cannot wait until next week or just want more, check out our podcast @nobswealth and catch us on Youtube. You can always follow me on Instagram and Twitter as well! Or just email me, [email protected].

Most importantly come check out our Website and give us some feedback. Make sure to subscribe to this newsletter and if you are wanting time to chat with me 1on1 you can schedule that here!

#Goonsquad Clip of The Week

@nobsgoonsquad

#sportsbettingtiktok #nfldraft #nfl #ncaafootball

If you are a sports nerd like me and want a pod to listen to or watch come check out our @nobsgoonsquad (podcast), here is the link to the show, we go live every Tuesday at 4:30pm CST!

Reply

or to participate.