Issue #24: Do you Believe in Good JuJu?

"Luck occurs when you have plan" - Stoy Hall

Michael Lahart, Stoy Hall, Drew Blackmon lifting trophy

Good JuJu, even when things go bad

Will always thank all of you who are subscribed we are currently at 1,478, SO CLOSE To 1,500. So if you have not subscribed please help us continue growing and providing REAL, No Bull**** content!

Adding a new section this week, let me know if you like it or not. I am going to post my hottest tweet from the week (if you don’t know a lot of great content is on the ol twitterverse, yes I get Musk maybe a jackass but I gotta go where people are as well), I will embed the most Engaged post this week.

Most Engaged post is from 2/25/23, with 193 engagements. It’s a two parter…

Good Juju or just determination?

Many of you know that I played football at Drake University…I would bet most of you don’t know that I ruptured my Achilles 2 weeks before my final season started. At that time I was given an option to give up my camp roster spot and just be around the team or keep my camp roster spot and be apart of my family that has gotten me further in life than I can put into words.

Well I CHOSE to keep my roster spot, I CHOSE to train hard everyday and I CHOSE and PROMISED to my brothers that I would do everything I can to get back on the field for our championship, because we were going to win one regardless.

You know what happened, we did just that…now there is a lot more to that story that I may go deeper into at some point but I wanted to highlight that the bad luck of an injury, the decision/plan to move forward and the support of what I consider my family/brothers allowed some good juju to come through and for us to lift that trophy, and for me to get on the field for one last play even while my leg was wrapped up like a mummy.

Where does Good Juju come from?

Whether you believe in juju/luck/happenstance or not, we all know that shit just happens in life that can not be described any other way. So the question is how does that happen, where doe sit come from. I personally believe majority of that is just being happy with who you are and knowing your true self, everything else will take care of itself. Even if it doesn’t that’s okay you did what is best for you.

I know you cannot always just use my words to learn from so I found this article that was actually written in 2012, it hits upon a lot of what I have described already but here it is….

Not saying you have to go read the tips but I will say having a plan and a team of people (family, friends, etc) to support that plan with a clear mind will lead to better outcomes.

I am not saying that I bring the good juju to your life…but I will say that I have an incredible skill of working with people then good shit just happens to them…so just saying 😆 

You may have had similar things in life or you are currently the one who just “ruptured their Achilles” well I am here to say that I can be that support you need, I can be the one to help you get your plan in place. Once that happens you set your mind to moving forward “good juju” good shit happens to you!

#NoBSWealth Clip of The Week

Cannot wait until next week or just want more, check out our podcast @nobswealth and catch us on Youtube. You can always follow me on Instagram and Twitter as well! Or just email me, [email protected].

Most importantly come check out our Website and give us some feedback. Make sure to subscribe to this newsletter and if you are wanting time to chat with me 1on1 you can schedule that here!

#Goonsquad Clip of The Week

If you are a sports nerd like me and want a pod to listen to or watch come check out our @nobsgoonsquad (podcast), here is the link to the show, we go live every Tuesday at 4:30pm CST!

Reply

or to participate.